

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Multi-Academy Trust

On 1st September 2018, the Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Multi-Academy Trust will bring all of the 21 Catholic schools located in Nottingham City and Nottinghamshire together in a partnership, which will ensure the very best spiritual, social and academic experiences and outcomes for the young people in our schools. We will achieve this through working together to share what we do well and identify the areas where we can learn from each other. As a Catholic MAT, we will place the life, teachings and person of Jesus Christ at the centre of everything we do.

The CMAT will be governed by The Trust Board, which will be chaired by Ken Daly. The CEO, James McGeachie, will set the strategic direction of the Trust, alongside the Board of Directors, and will be responsible for all elements of the Trust's work. The Local Governing Body of each school will focus on the Catholic Life of the school and standards.

The Schools of the Our Lady of Lourdes CMAT:

Primary Schools

Holy Cross, Hucknall
The Good Shepherd, Arnold
Sacred Heart, Carlton
St Margaret Clitherow, Bestwood
Holy Trinity, Newark
St Patrick's, Mansfield
St Joseph's, Shirebrook
St Joseph's, New Ollerton
St Philip Neri, Mansfield

Blessed Robert Widmerpool, Clifton Our Lady & St Edward's, St Anne's St Patrick's, Wilford St Edmund Campion, West Bridgford St Teresa's, Aspley Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Bulwell St Mary's, Hyson Green St Augustine's, Mapperly

Secondary Schools

All Saints', Mansfield The Becket School, West Bridgford The Trinity School, Nottingham Christ the King CVA, Arnold

The Trust has its own Teaching School, The Nottingham Catholic Teaching School Alliance, which is based at The Becket School. The Teaching School will support the work of the schools by brokering school to school support, organising subject networks, providing high quality CPD and co-ordinating ITT placements through the Schools Direct route. There are already a NLEs, LLEs and SLEs working with the TSA to support the work of the Teaching School.